From Starkville to Southern California

After my February break in Charleston, I headed back to Mississippi State University for my last regular chapter visit of the year. During my fourth and final visit to Starkville, I was able to meet with officers who have been settling into their new positions in Epsilon Eta Chapter. I also got the chance to experience my first actual snow days as a consultant!

IMG_3305

IMG_3314I rounded out the week with the chapter’s spring sisterhood retreat where I facilitated a workshop on branding and image! Afterwards, I went with a couple sisters to help prepare for a gala event benefitting a local orphanage. The next day I said my goodbyes to Mississippi and hopped on my plane en route to California!

My first week in town at the University of California Riverside has been wonderful! I have started settling into my apartment and have met some of the most fantastic Panhellenic women that I have come across during my travels. They have been invaluable to our marketing and recruitment efforts this week and are so supportive of Alpha Delta Pi colonizing at UCR! The Panhellenic, IFC, FSIC and campus community as a whole have been so welcoming to ADPi. My consultant sister Paola arrived mid-week, and we have been tabling and meeting women on campus each day in anticipation of colony recruitment week at the end of March.

I closed out my first week by celebrating my 23rd birthday! Thank you to all my family, friends, Alpha Delta Pi sisters and new UCR friends who made March 6th an incredible day. I have been beyond blessed for an unbeatable support system and an incredible life thus far!

FullSizeRender

Leave a comment