The Last Leg

It’s been another month since I last posted, and I am now officially heading into my last month as a Leadership Consultant! It’s amazing how fast this journey has gone by – it’s literally taken me from coast to coast over the past ten months!

So what’s been happening in California? I returned to Riverside after my break in South Carolina (full of family, friends and sleep!) and came back in the midst of election preparations. Lots of hours of one-on-ones talking about officer roles filled my second half of April. The colony also had their first mixer at the mini-golf course (planned by pseudo-Director of Social Enrichment/fabulous support consultant Paola) and completed Alpha Education sessions!

At the beginning of May, we got a much-needed reunion at 1386 Ponce when the Leadership Consultants returned to Executive Office for wrap-up meetings. Lots of talking, lots of laughter and lots of eating filled these days in Atlanta as we slowly begin to say our goodbyes to LC Life. We also got to tape our LC Convention Skit…Stay tuned!

Last week, we jammed in another mixer at the trampoline park (planned biasedly by yours truly who was dying to go), completing their International Exam, celebrating their first Founders’ Day as Alpha Delta Pi women AND competing in their first Anchor Splash in support of their Delta Gamma friends.

I continue to be overwhelmed and very grateful for the many, many Panhellenic women who support our colony! Our new members have been paired with a “Panhellenic Pal” who have been able to show them the ropes of what it means to live out the Panhellenic Creed at UCR!

So what’s next/what’s left? Immediately, I’m about to head into Pitch Perfect 2, a perfect sisterhood event to see a movie that opened on our Founders’ Day! This week brings elections and Pillars Week, along with the return of my consultant sisters Paola and Meg for the rest of the month! Then next week, we head into Sports Week, Diamond Days, Initiation, Installation and Officer Transition Workshop. Whew! It’s going to be a crazy two weeks, but I’m excited for our Alphas to officially become Delta members on May 30th, AND for the Theta Omega Chapter to be officially installed as Alpha Delta Pi’s 155th active chapter!

After those two crazy weeks, it’s time for more officer training, wrap-up, pack-up and then on to Grand Convention in Arizona (with maybe another trip to Disneyland thrown in there!).

July 1st will be my official end to this Life From My Pi Phone since I am flying back to South Carolina that day! As bittersweet as it is to end this year, I am very excited to be starting my next chapter in Greenville, SC as a new account coordinator with Flourish!

Leave a comment