Double the DLCs, Double the Fun

After finishing up a break weekend in Atlanta and Nashville, I returned to Oxford to spend a couple weeks with my Delta Sigma sisters! The chapter was gearing up for their first officer transition since their recolonization, so there was lots of work to be done. I have enjoyed working with this first officer class over the fall and will definitely miss spending time in meetings with them, but I am so excited to see how the next officers will build on their work!

I got an unexpected opportunity to work our first District Leadership Conference of the year with our District II chapters! I hopped on a plane and traveled to the Tri-Cities to spend the weekend in Kingsport, Tennessee. It was great to see my consultant sister Nicole and other International Officers that I had met on the road. I also was able to surprise the officers of the four chapters I had visited in North Carolina. I can’t tell you how much I enjoyed seeing the women of Eta Upsilon, Zeta Beta, Zeta Mu and Zeta Psi!

After a quick trip, I returned to Ole Miss for a week full of officer transition workshop, officer installation and meetings before heading back to the airport to travel to District I DLC in Atlanta. This was my fourth time at DLC I, since my home chapter is in District I, but my first time experiencing this DLC as an alumna! Again, the weekend was full of seeing chapters I’ve visited and IOs and advisors I’ve met on the road or while I was a chapter officer. I also had four glorious days with my consultant sister Rachel, hang out time with my Violet Sister Haley and a mini-reunion with my Eta sisters. I love having the chance to see so many people I love and who have shaped my Alpha Delta Pi experience!

What’s next? I’m heading back to spending my last couple weeks with my Delta Sigma sisters! If you haven’t already seen my big news, I will be spending the last months of my consultant year in Riverside, CA, helping with our next colony at University of California, Riverside. I am looking forward to experiencing West Coast life and being a colony consultant, as well as, another opportunity to work with our New Chapter Development Team, which has become quite a passion for me!

Leave a comment