BOOM BOOM and Welcome Home!

I rounded out the last of my fall recruitment visits back at Ole Miss! As Delta Sigma took on their first formal recruitment since recolonization, I got the chance to work with collegians, advisors, International Officers and my fellow consultant sisters – past and present – as we supported Ole Miss.

Formal Recruitment at Ole Miss is serious business! It’s not only competitive, but it’s also held during the school year, which adds challenges of its own. I was so proud of all the officers and Delta members’ hard work throughout the week. We had our share of challenges – during recruitment, you learn to expect the “speed bump.” I will say that a torrential downpour and a venue change was not exactly what I prepared for, but the story of the “great recruitment flood” will always be a standout when looking back on this year.

Delta Sigma welcomed home a new Alpha Class of 167 members on Bid Day and quickly introduced their new members into the ADPi life. Their “Sweet Home ADPi” Bid Day was a perfect cap to Formal Recruitment 2014.

Since then, I’ve been keeping busy with meeting with officers, Deltas and Alphas during the week! The chapter held their Diamond Dates Sisterhood Event leading up to Diamond Sister Reveal, and have several swaps scheduled over the next couple weeks. I even got to experience my first Ole Miss game with my sisters! I must say – it felt good to be back in the college football world!

What are my future travel plans? During October, I’ll be staying on with my sisters in Mississippi after taking a mini-vacation in Atlanta! I’m looking forward to a weekend away cheering on the Crimson Tide as they take on the all-too-familiar Ole Miss Rebels!

Leave a comment