The North Carolina Chronicles: Part Two!

From Zeta Psi’s Bid Day to Zeta Mu’s Spirit Week all in under three hours!

My Zeta Mu sisters picked me up in Greensboro and drove me across the state of North Carolina to Boone for my next chapter visit. I was greeted by the women currently living on the ADPi floor at the Appalachian Panhellenic Hall as the official kick off to my week of meetings, spirit week and other recruitment preparations! I was so thrilled to be with Zeta Mu, home chapter of my wonderful consultant sister Kathryn. It didn’t take long for me to see how fabulous this chapter, and why they are so special to my Kitty!

Zeta Mu made sure the week wasn’t work all the time. I got plenty of chances to eat some of the yummy local food at Melanie’s, Our Daily Bread, Cilantros, Sunrise Grill, Come Back Shack, The Rock… and Chipotle! I even hit up Klondike for some amazing cheese fries at Kathryn’s suggestion.

I also got a chance to visit the charming city of Blowing Rock when foggy weather cancelled our hiking trip to Rough Ridge!

IMG_2367

The week was busy for the chapter, as they prepared for recruitment and hosted their Pie-a-Pi philanthropy event for Wounded Warrior, but these women worked so hard to make me feel welcomed. I treated a couple members to a late night trip to Cookout for some much needed milkshakes to keep us going the night before recruitment started! It was the perfect way for me to say THANK YOU for being wonderful hosts.

Overall, the week went by way too fast! I was sad to say goodbye, but I was happy I got to be there for the first day of recruitment. Can’t wait to hear about the newest Alpha Class at Zeta Mu, and I’m looking forward to staying in touch with these sisters!

Leave a comment