A Notable November

Today I head back home to Greenville for Thanksgiving Break! I cannot believe how quickly this semester has passed by and how many wonderful sisters I met so far during my time as a Leadership Consultant.

I spent the rest of November in Mississippi! Nicole and I helped Delta Sigma complete Diamond Days where they initiated more than 160 into our sisterhood. It’s also nearing election season at Ole Miss! I will be spending my last week on the road with them as they elect new officers and begin transitions.

After Nicole and I parted ways, I traveled down to Starkville for Epsilon Eta’s election and transition period. My visit kicked off with a Holiday Sisterhood Event at their chapter house, which included a packing party for Operation Christmas Child. This event also gave me the perfect excuse to go pick up my tacky sweater for the season.

The rest of the week’s activities included officer meetings, an ornament decorating partying, searching Walmart for the house’s first Christmas tree, catching the Mockingjay premiere and hanging out with sisters. (I think that I have cheered for both Mississippi teams more this season then I ever have or will again in my life!)

Elections were held on the last day of my visit – I am so proud of the many women who were elected and appointed to positions yesterday! Your commitment to Epsilon Eta will be the driving force for continued development and success!

Now I’m about to take off for a week with family and friends back home! My Thanksgiving plans also include a trip down to my Alma Matter to see the Tide play in the Iron Bowl. I’d say that’s a perfect end to a busy November, which took me to Mississippi, Florida, Louisiana, (and soon) South Carolina and Alabama.

Happy Thanksgiving! I wish you the best of time spent with loved ones!

Leave a comment